About stefan

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far stefan has created 17 blog entries.

Presentation Award for Nathan Donahue

March 2020 – Congratulations to our Ph.D. student Nathan Donahue on winning a presentation award at the Oklahoma Microscopy Society Annual Meeting for his talk “Characterizing and Fine-tuning Nanomaterials for Biomedical Applications”.


March 2020 – High School Junior students from the Caddo-Kiowa Technology Center in Fort Cobb visited our lab as part of the 1st BE4NANO DAY to learn more about our bionanotechnology research, college admission, and the University of Oklahoma.

Publication in ACS Applied Nano Materials

February 2020 – Joanne Lee, Nathan Donahue, Angelina Mao, Amber Karim, Emily Thomas, Emmy Francek, and Wen Yang published a research article in the journal ACS Applied Nano Materials.

C. Lee*, N. D. Donahue*, A. S. Mao, A. Karim, M. Komarneni, E. E. Thomas, E. R. Francek, W. Yang, S. Wilhelm, “Exploring maleimide-based nanoparticle surface engineering to control cellular interactions”
ACS Applied Nano Materials, 2020, accepted.

DOI: 10.1021/acsanm.9b02541 | PDF (3.2 MB)

Publication in Nature Materials

January 2020 – Stefan Wilhelm co-authored a research article in the journal Nature Materials.

S. Sindhwani, A.M. Syed, J. Ngai, B.R. Kingston, L. Maiorino, J. Rothschild, P. MacMillan, Y. Zhang, N.U. Rajesh, T. Hoang, J.L.Y. Wu, S. Wilhelm, A. Zilman, S. Gadde, A. Sulaiman, B. Ouyang, Z. Lin, L. Wang, M. Egeblad, W.C.W. Chan, “The entry of nanoparticles into solid tumours”
Nature Materials, 2020, accepted.

DOI: 10.1038/s41563-019-0566-2

Publication in Nano Letters

January 2020 – Stefan Wilhelm co-authored a research article in the journal Nano Letters.

A.M. Syed, P. MacMillan, J. Ngai, S. Wilhelm, S. Sindhwani, B.R. Kingston, J.L.Y. Wu, P. Llano-Suárez, Z. . Lin, B. Ouyang, Z. Kahiel, S. Gadde, W.C.W. Chan, “Liposome imaging in optically cleared tissues”
Nano Letters, 2020, 2, 1362-1369.

DOI: 10.1021/acs.nanolett.9b04853

Publication of Book Chapter

November 2019 – Steven Narum, Tram Le, Joanne Lee, Grace Le, Nathan Donahue, and Wen Yang published book chapter.

M. Narum, T. Le, D.P. Le, J.C. Lee, N.D Donahue, W. Yang, S. Wilhelm, “Passive targeting in nanomedicine: fundamental concepts, body interactions, and clinical potential
In Nanoparticles for Biomedical Applications, Elsevier, 2020, 37-53

DOI: 10.1016/B978-0-12-816662-8.00004-7 | PDF (3 MB)