Inaugural Wilhelm Lab Olympics

April 2023 – The winners of the inaugural Wilhelm Lab Olympics are: Lin, Thao, Zephan, Sarah, Majood, and Vinit, aka “Team Vinit”. Thank you to our lab’s party planning committee for organizing!

Wayne Steen Award – Tekena Harcourt

April 2023 – Tekena Harcourt received the Wayne Steen Award for his exceptional leadership as a Diversity & Inclusion Scholar. Congratulations, Tekena!!

SBME Awards AY 2022/2023

April 2023 – Four Wilhelm Lab students were recognized with OU SBME awards in AY 2022/2023:

  • Amberlynn Demko – Outstanding Sophomore
  • Emmy Francek & Majood Haddad – Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistants
  • Dr. Wen Yang – Outstanding PhD Graduate

Congratulations to all SBME award winners!


April 2023 – We participated in the 2023 National American Indian Science and Engineering Fair (NAISEF) in Stillwater at OK State University.

BE4NANO Day – March 2023

March 2023 – We hosted high school students from the Caddo-Kiowa Technology Center for our BE4NANO Day. Thanks to the OU SRNML, SBME, and GCoE outreach teams for the support!

Caddo-Kiowa Technology Center – STEM Day

March 2023 – We participated in the Caddo-Kiowa Technology Center STEM Day together with 150 high school students. Thanks to the Gallogly College of Engineering outreach team, the Stephenson School of Biomedical Engineering, and Prof. Rebecca Scott for the support.


March 2023 – Wilhelm Lab undergraduate student Rylee Newport received the NSF GRFP award! Outstanding accomplishment, Rylee!

Publication in Analytical and Bioanalytical Chemistry

January 2023 – Alex Frickenstein, Shirsha Mukherjee, and the team published a research article in the journal Analytical and Bioanalytical Chemistry.

A. N. Frickenstein, S. Mukherjee, T. Harcourt, Y. He, V. Sheth, L. Wang, Z. Malik, S. Wilhelm, “Quantification of monodisperse and biocompatible gold nanoparticles by single-particle ICP-MS”
Analytical and Bioanalytical Chemistry, 2023, accepted.

DOI: 10.1007/s00216-023-04540-x | PDF (5.3 MB)

Go to Top